Artrox Thinks Blog

A space for random connections

Diligent Creativity August 28, 2009

Filed under: Creativity — artroxthinks @ 4:59 am
Tags: , , ,

OK so I have explained diligent joy and then the realisation hit me that the same thing can be applied to my creativity.

You see I am always waiting for this or that to create draw or be crafty generally and there is never the right time.

ideaDuring the week this one went around twitter, it was a blog post called 100 Excellent online tools to feed your creativity (go check it out it is excellent but be sure to come back).  So I was scrolling through them and go to the photo section. I have seen many people who have done a photo a day type things, and thought wow what a great idea…but I just never make the time to do it.

But guess what…there are already so many images here on the web already why reinvent…so I will just pick one at random and let that inspire me in some way.  I will endeavor to do that every day in September and hopefully then I will have created a creative habit towards diligent creativity…hmm well that’s the plan anyway!

So – I’m going out, grabbing the bull by the horns and, well, here goes!

 

2 Responses to “Diligent Creativity”

  1. Looking forward to following your photo/creativity journey during September. Can’t wait!

  2. bwlight Says:

    Go for it! Even if you have to make extra time, staying up late, turning into a pumpking (or pumpkqueen – I always type a “g” at end of pumpkin!)


Leave a Reply

