Artrox Thinks Blog

A space for random connections

Doors & choices May 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — artroxthinks @ 4:20 am

Green door, what’s that secret you’re keeping?
Well there’s an old piano, and it’s playing hot behind the green door;
Don’t know what they’re doing but they laugh alot behind the green door;
Wish they’d let me in so I can find out what’s behind the green door…

Apologies to anybody too young to remember this Shakin’ Stevens classic from my past (you tube vid here)

doorsWell that song reminds me of 2 things, ‘the grass is greener’ syndrome & our choices.

The whole premise of the song is that he has sleepless nights wondering what is going on that he is missing out on behind hat darned door! I mean it sounds like so much fun…but what is he missing out on in his own ‘outside’ experiences from coveting the green door life?

I know it’s just a song, but the metaphor is strong! I think you get the point…stop worrying about what’s behind the green door and live life though your own door.

Which brings me to choices.  So you are faced with 3 doors…which one will you choose? What do you know of what’s going on behind those doors…do you want to know?  Do you stand there all day thinking, evaluating, wondering what if?

When you walk through that door it is important to remember that you chose it, so whatever experience awaits you make the best of it, learn from it, chose life!  If you don’t you could end up like Ol’ Shakin’ Stevens wondering what you are missing out on behind the other doors…

There is so much negative talk about recession, businesses closing, job losses…what choice to I have in all this?  I choose life, I choose happiness and I choose to get on with things.

There is a fantastic post here called the Pledge to Succeed … I did, will you? Continue to the bottom of the post and click on the beautiful green button with pride…

yes_final

 

Leave a Reply

